My Body Should Be My Temple

My body should be my temple.. yet it seems to be something else pulling it in another way. Without being cryptic, I have noticed after the past 3 to 4 years, it is working suddenly against my need, longing for keeping it clean, pure and healthy inside and out. I was working hard to shift my weight through clean eating and much exercise, when it decided to taking me on another path.
On this path I no longer am able to be as active, and not in the way I would prefer, along with this I am in need of prescription medications…to me, chemicals. Yet I am in need of handfuls of these multiple times a day.
With the aid of the medication and inactivity, I am now standing with a body I do not any longer like, much less love.

How can you love yourself again when you don’t even want to look at yourself. How can it be your temple, if your unable to give it what it needs, and filling it full of toxic medications instead?

sigh…

About ~Soul Prancing~

About me... or well us.. There is actually a few of us prancing in here, reminding each other there are options, there is grace, compassion, understanding and love in everything. This is a spot to pour out our souls as they prance along in this world, looking for the good, the light, while stepping out, over or around those dark difficult moments. We took a few days to settle on the right name, we had a hard time finding a name that captured beauty, gentleness and just an amazing space and joy of this painful, beautiful and wonderful process. We cannot do this alone, we are not meant to. Please feel free to join the journey of our souls prancing..take a walk with my soul... (almost all pictures are borrowed from other sources, they are not owned by us)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your perspective

