Just Beeeee You!

“To be beautiful- means to be yourself.  You don’t need to be accepted by others.  You need to accept yourself.” ~Thich Nhat Hanh

I am different, I have been my whole life. I am that girl who likes to mix and match vibrant colors and wear things that make me feel good, feel happy, inside out. I mix and match patterns and designs, I can not truly be defined. Even in my pajama’s right now I have bright purple and pink stripped socks, soft cotton blue pants, and a yellow top, sure no one will see me, but even if they did, it doesn’t matter, these colors, this fun part of life, that’s who I am.

I am an auntie who teaches that its soo much fun to jump in puddles- splash water in the sink, and by golly yes, you can always help me! Of course I will listen to what you have to say, and I always want to play!

I am a sister who will always joke with you, but will never turn my back on you, even if we aren’t on the same page or path, or even going the same direction. I am a sister in law that tries her best to accept and welcome you as a sister, who genuinely want to know you and spend time with you. A girl with only brothers, of course wants a sister, how ever that may look like!

I am a wife who always listens, loves and supports. I keep my words honest and truthful, and I will never walk away from our marriage with out fighting for our love & friendship. I am always on your side, your team.

I am a daughter who does her best to love even when its difficult. I see that we are different, but I can accept that and work hard to keep a relationship, believing that family is important, and should always be there for one another, even in disagreements.

I am me, I do what feels true to me.
I am introverted and highly sensitive & very emotional.
I am the girl who smiles, says hello or nods to every person I pass, all the time.
I believe that we all are on a journey, with similar outcomes, but in different directions.
I know we all struggle, and at times need reminders and help along the way.
I believe in kindness of strangers and kindred spirits
I believe in understanding and respect.
I believe I am becoming the person I never dreamed I could be, dancing outside of rules and expectations.
I believe you are never to old to color, play dress up, jump in puddles, sing to the radio,dance with a child, or ride a bike.

Life is an adventure, but if you can’t start internally, I don’t think you will ever get its full experience.

Be who you are, that person that sometimes only comes out when your alone or feel safe.
Believe in you, in who you are.

And Ill depart in quoting a line from a song I love “‘Cause I’ll never be the person that everyone else want me to be.” ~ Lucy Spraggan (paper dreams)

Be kind to one another- love and be love my friends, cause in the end, we always come back to love.

About ~Soul Prancing~

About me... or well us.. There is actually a few of us prancing in here, reminding each other there are options, there is grace, compassion, understanding and love in everything. This is a spot to pour out our souls as they prance along in this world, looking for the good, the light, while stepping out, over or around those dark difficult moments. We took a few days to settle on the right name, we had a hard time finding a name that captured beauty, gentleness and just an amazing space and joy of this painful, beautiful and wonderful process. We cannot do this alone, we are not meant to. Please feel free to join the journey of our souls prancing..take a walk with my soul... (almost all pictures are borrowed from other sources, they are not owned by us)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your perspective

