~I saw my Grandma..~

I saw my grandma…. I saw my grandma recently

You see she wandered in to the safety of my dreams. She collected me from work, and we went about shopping. 

You don’t understand how vital this was for me, being able to see her like this was, like she was, all those years to me.
 stardance.
She felt and smelled just like her still, I felt her love radiate through her smile, her hugs, her genuine delight to see and be with me.
 
We had fun wandering the isles of whichever store she chose, we stopped for lunch, of pastries and delicious desserts- she remembered my food allergies which surprised me so, you see those we’ve only discovered recently.
 
I saw my grandma recently, you see, she came to see me, in the safety net of a dream. I miss my grandma, and all those who have met up together there too..
 
But you will never understand what my grandma means to me, I saw my grandma recently, you see, she knew I needed her, more than ever before, and she met me in my dreams.
 
About ~Soul Prancing~

About me... or well us.. There is actually a few of us prancing in here, reminding each other there are options, there is grace, compassion, understanding and love in everything. This is a spot to pour out our souls as they prance along in this world, looking for the good, the light, while stepping out, over or around those dark difficult moments. We took a few days to settle on the right name, we had a hard time finding a name that captured beauty, gentleness and just an amazing space and joy of this painful, beautiful and wonderful process. We cannot do this alone, we are not meant to. Please feel free to join the journey of our souls prancing..take a walk with my soul... (almost all pictures are borrowed from other sources, they are not owned by us)
This entry was posted in grief, lost, sad and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your perspective

